DIY Christmas Tree Ornaments

Merry Christmas everyone! It’s 51 days before Christmas and I am very excited already. They say that Philippines has the longest Christmas season in the world. I’d say that Filipinos are just really happy and loving people! We love to celebrate every blessings we had even amidst problems and troubles. And most especially, as Christians  mostly we are, our favorite celebration aside from our birthdays is of course the birthday of Jesus. Christmas is a season of great joy because it is when God showed his great love for us that He sent His only Son, Jesus, in this world to save us. So how can we not celebrate this very special season? Aside from that, it is also the time when we are reminded to prepare ourselves for the coming of Jesus. Because after all it is the real essence of Christmas and it is when we invite Christ into our hearts that we receive the real joy and peace of Merry Christmas.

Ops sorry for the long introduction friends! I’m just carried away… 🙂 Anyways, what I really want to share with you today is my DIY Christmas Tree Ornaments.

Last Christmas I decorated our Christmas Tree in gold and metallic blue theme. This year I wanted to change it to another theme without spending a lot for new sets of ornaments. So I decided, with “Crafty and Fun Christmas” theme in mind, to just DIY the Christmas ornaments in addition to our old kept Christmas decors. So here they are!

img14782135662371

I made six pieces for each of the designs above. We had plenty of carton boxes at home so I made use of them. I printed a picture of a star, stocking, bell and Christmas tree in a paper then traced in the cartons. I decorated it with my available crafting materials and then viola!

img14782136277071

With the snowflakes, I used blue and yellow green beads left from my previous crafts. They are not perfect as those being sold but for me they are beautiful. I love my own hahaha!

Here is our actual Christmas Tree for 2016 decorated with old decors and my DIY Christmas ornaments.

img14782137191821

Isn’t it amazing? Hoped you like it and feel free to share your Christmas decorations for this year!

by:

name signature

Leave a Reply

